Week 5: Breath Before the Dive

Tomorrow we will be diving into the 1954 Marlon Brando classic “On the Waterfront.”  How does this one feel?  Well, even given the critical reception, there has not been too much that leaves me waiting in breathless anticipation.  I hope to be very, very wrong about my generally negative impression of the film so far.  No worries, we won’t miss watching it!  I haven’t been able to find much more interesting information on the film, so this post is a bit light.  What more can I say about it?
I know one thing.  I think the film gives me such a bad taste because, well, I don’t think I’ve EVER seen a Brando film.  I have definitely heard of his tendencies to be an incorrigible jerk to everyone around him.  So I don’t have that impression of his acting that supersedes his reputation.

Side note: I know!  Never seen The Godfather, Apocalypse Now,  or even Superman.  To reiterate: That’s the point of the quest!  Surely, I’m not alone.  I hope to have my mind changed by this movie.

Have a good one!

About Zach

Zach works as a medical writer in Atlanta, GA. In his spare time, he likes to play video games and Dice Masters.
This entry was posted in Movies, Week Five and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

