Aside: The Dark Knight Rises Was Good!

Like I mentioned, my wife and I went to see the the new Batman movie.  Darren over at The m0vie blog gave a far more insightful and excellent review than I can ever hope to verbalize. It does contain some elements that you don’t want to read about before seeing the movie, but it is an extremely in-depth review of the movie and covers what I thought was weak and strong.

Personally, for me the unrooting of the film from realism a bit more than before left a sour taste in my mouth.  As with The Dark Knight, I left the theater feeling empty, like it was the last time I might get something special.  I expect that another viewing might be helpful to extinguish those negative feelings since I will already know what’s coming next.  This helps me to simply sit back and become more immersed.  For some reason, it’s only been with a few movies that I’ve had trouble doing that on their first viewing.

So if you want my recommendation, go see the movie, and then go read Darren’s review.  It adds a lot to the film for me, and I appreciate it a lot!

About Zach

Zach works as a medical writer in Atlanta, GA. In his spare time, he likes to play video games and Dice Masters.
This entry was posted in Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

