Week 4: Movie Selection

It’s time again to select a new movie to watch!  Let’s go to the random number generator…

 

#154 – Lock, Stock, and Two Smoking Barrels.

I remember seeing trailers on TV for this when I was younger.  It looked like some kind of heist film, but I never saw it or found out any more information about it.

Synopsis:

Four London working class stiffs pool their money to put one in a high stakes card game, but things go wrong and they end up owing half a million pounds and having one week to come up with the cash.

 

It comes in at 107 minutes.  It’s definitely not too heavy a commitment.  Heist films aren’t usually things I’d go out of my way to watch, but if this one’s good, then I’m game!

I guess this counts as our first IMDB Quest foreign film, though I don’t tend to see British as foreign…

About Zach

Zach works as a medical writer in Atlanta, GA. In his spare time, he likes to play video games and Dice Masters.
This entry was posted in Movies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

