Week 2: Complete!

Hi all, week 2 is now complete with the viewing of the movie “There Will Be Blood.” Potential spoiler alert! What’s my first impression? It wasn’t bad! I had little trouble maintaining focus on the movie, but there were a lot of things that were left to the imagination. I imagine this was intentional, but I don’t really get how Daniel Plainview became such a sociopath in the first place, and I don’t see how he became a wreck by the end of the movie.

On the plus side, I definitely liked the soundtrack with the film! It definitely worked better for atmosphere than for sitting and listening.

Overall, I can see where people could complain about the film dragging. It was long, and it definitely FELT long. Daniel Day Lewis was really good, though I know too little about the acting craft to recognize it as great or poor. I just know I liked it and enjoyed his character, despite how despicable he ended up being. It was an enjoyable movie, but I wouldn’t want to sit through it again any time soon.

About Zach

Zach works as a medical writer in Atlanta, GA. In his spare time, he likes to play video games and Dice Masters.
This entry was posted in Movies, Week Two and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

